top of page

MCU Through the Phases

A pile of Marvel comics are displayed on top of a dark blue bedsheet
Image by Ralph Leonard Poon from Pixabay

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has built an illustrious collection of movies and series divided into different phases over the years, each of which has a unique focus. Kevin Feige, President of Marvel Studios, has announced that the current Phase Four and the two phases that follow will encapsulate the “Multiverse Saga” which is a follow up to the previous “Infinity Saga” closed by Avengers: Endgame. Marvel Studios provided insight into what is to come and the release dates of movies and series in the upcoming phases.

Looking back, Phase Four began early last year with WandaVision, which premiered in January 2021 on Disney+, and continued with a variety of series and movies, with the most recent being Thor: Love and Thunder released in early July of this year. This saga also introduced fans to many new faces and heroes, including Shang Chi, Kate Bishop, The Eternals and Moon Knight, who will become the new faces of Marvel, alongside some of the already well-known characters. While many fans believed that this phase would expand well into 2023, Feige announced that Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, which is set to release Nov. 11 and will officially close Phase Four. Before that, MCU fans can look forward to a few more releases such as I Am Groot, She-Hulk: Attorney at Law and Werewolf By Night.

The new Phase Five will kick off in February 2023 with Antman and the Wasp: Quantumania and more, alongside a long list of series on Disney+ which includes second seasons of Loki and Ironheart. This chapter of the “Multiverse Saga” will span well into 2023 and draw to a close in November. HyperBeast has included a list of the upcoming films and series for these phases as well.

Finally, Fantastic 4 will make its debut in the MCU and launch Phase Six on Nov. 8, 2023. Although not much information has been given, Feige surprised fans with the news that Phase Six will include two Avengers films which will introduce Kang The Conqueror, a time-traveling villain played by Jonathan Majors who first briefly appeared in Loki. The MCU heroes are set to face Kang in May and November of 2025 with the release of Avengers: The Kang Dynasty, followed by Avengers: Secret Wars.

By Shae-Lynn Henderson, Staff Writer


Recent Posts

See All

WrestleMania XL

WrestleMania XL will be happening live on Apr. 6 and Apr. 7 at 7 p.m. in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and can be streamed on Peacock. WrestleMania is the World Wrestling Entertainment’s (WWE) biggest a


bottom of page