top of page

Campus-Wide Election Results Announced

Meredith College's Johnson Hall
Photo by Madison Sholar

On Wednesday, Feb. 10, campus-wide election results were announced for the 2021-22 school year. The results are listed below.


SGA President: Sarah Powell

SGA Secretary: Machaela Murrell

Senate Chair: Sarah Jennings

Association of Meredith Commuters (AMC) President: Bryanna Garcia

Class of 2022: Class president: Casey Corpening

Elections Board Representative: Bryanna Garcia

Cornhuskin' Co-Chairs: Eliza Breakey and Jeanine Carryl

Class of 2023:

Class president: Denise Bahena-Bustos

Vice President: Hunter Klas

Historian: Julianne Pitts

Honor Council Representative: Anne Edwards

Student Life Representatives: Blakely Barker, Abigail Turner and Julie Casavant

Senators: Elena Blackwelder and Elizabeth Sharpe

Cornhuskin' Co-Chairs: Consepcion Cruz and Aminah Jenkins

Stunt Co-Chairs: Consepcion Cruz and Aminah Jenkins

Class of 2024:

Treasurer: Kelsey McCray

Honor Council Representative: Rachel Lovin

Student Life Representative: Tiani Hinnant

Many class and campus-wide positions remain open following this election. Information about application processes for the open positions will be sent out over the next month.

By Olivia Slack and Elinor Shelp-Peck, Co-Editors in Chief


Recent Posts

See All

We’ve all heard the jokes before. Snide remarks about gender studies degrees and suppositions that people are majoring in “underwater basket weaving.” In an increasingly STEM-focused world, fields suc

Meredith College has ten NCAA Division III (DIII) sports teams, ranging from golf to cross country to basketball. Many students at Meredith are involved in at least one sport (some in two or even thre

The Residence Life Program has provided a wide variety of experiences for students—for some, the experience was not always pleasant. Because most students are required to live in the on-campus dormito

bottom of page